Another bit of Chapter 1

The heavy oak door close behind him shutting out the public clamoring and police radio cackling he looked around the dim sunlit foyer. The darkness does nothing for the heat. It’s hot as hell in here. He looks doesn’t remember this part of his travel. Of course he doesn’t. He was in the woman’s bedroom not in her hallway. Instincts tells him the first apartment on his right is hers. He pushed the door opened and he’s right. He senses her spiritual imprint. The cheap furniture looked worn and old. The sparsely lit place looked sad without her there. He keeps back to the bedroom. The first thing he noticed was the closet he used as a portal to get to her. It’s empty. Plastic hangers are crooked on the rod. She left in a hurry. He remembers in a dreamy state her getting up out of this bed quietly as she looked back at the sleeping child and he led her back through the door he just came through to a realm he knew well, a world untouched. He led her a route that wasn’t so combative and evil.

He remembered telling her as she laid in his arms in the purple green that he loved her. She laughed that soulful, honey laced laughter of hers said, “No, you think you love me. You love what we just did.”

“I’m older than this world and mines combined. So believe me. I know the difference between love and sex. I know what I feels in my heart.” He saw her eye brows knit while lying nude in his arms, then she looked up at him and asked what was his real name?

“I think you already know. But in due time I’ll tell you.” She rise off his chest and look him closer in the eyes, studying his face. “I hope it to God it’s not Lucifer.” She said half-teasing.

He hugged her and smiled. “If I told you, you probably would run away.”
“Probably not. You can’t be any worse than the devils already on my trail,” she said contently sighing, snuggling back down to his massive chest. She felt his arms around stiffen shoulder. He raised up and turned her to face him. “Who is bothering you? Give me a name! I’ll see to it they die a horrible and painful death!”

 

 

About unholypursuit

A. White is a long time member of Romantic Time and Publisher's Weekly who has been writing for over fifteen years. She took classes in creative writing in college, specializing in ancient myths and legends. and at a local community center while living in Chicago. In college she won the national contest to verbally list every country in the world, it's capital and ingenious language. Her works are mainly horror, fantasy, extreme, and sci-fi as well as, as some may says, "the truly strange predicament and puzzling." Books that I've written are "Clash with the Immortals, and eleven others which are part of the "Unholy Pursuit saga," which should be finished this year. She has been working on the Chronicles since 2007. She wished to complete them all before introducing them to public so the readers wouldn't have to for the continuation to be written. The ideas of the book came from classic literature such as whose work greatly influence the world world such as Homer, Sophocles, Herodotus, Euripides, Socrates, Hippocrates, Aristophanes, Plato, Aristotle and many more. The "Book of Enoch" influenced the usage of Azazael as a main character and love interest. I created the primary main character from the Chronicle of Saints. I wanted to show them as real flesh and blood with thoughts, desires and yearning as any human. Not as they are so often depicted. So I created one of my own to show her as a real human that everyone can relate to.
This entry was posted in novel, paranormal romance,, romance, Supernatural and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another bit of Chapter 1

  1. Buy booker says:

    Ohhh, I see. You’re hitting too many nails on the head talking about the systems of the world in the future won’t be much more advance than we are today. That advancement in technology doesn’t mean we will have advanced in social skills.and social justice. That’s a strong probability.
    I found the way you present Azazel new. I’ve never seen Azazel presented this way. He’s usually portrayed as a disfigured demon or disembodied spirit.

    Like

    • LOL! Buy Booker, I think it’s just that publishing market is rigid. I don’t believe there is a conspiracy afoot. But your assumption is correct as to why the was scenario is set so far in earth’s future. Nor, I had ever read about Azazael written in this light. So I decided to give it a try. It was easier than I thought it would be going against the traditional mode of a character, Actually it was fun to see where it would go. What ploys and plots, twists and turns would develop along the way .

      Thanks again for being such a huge supporter.

      Like

  2. Lisa Warner says:

    This seems like the beginning of a beautiful friendship between Ana and Azazel.

    Like

Leave a Reply

