I believe I met an angel or saint

   About five years ago after my husband’s death I believe I met an angel. I’m not sure but what else could she have been. There was no halo, wings nor illuminating light to tell me what she was.

Shortly after the pet incident I decided to move north. My kid and I had been traveling all day. We were tired so I stopped at a rest stop to eat and rest for a little while. I got out to go the restroom and when I came out a woman was standing near the exit door smiling kindly at me. I looked behind to see who was she smiling at because I was certain it shouldn’t had been me.

I walked toward the glass door but became very leery when she called me by my name. The fact she knew my name scared me a little. I had never seen her before in my life. So how did she know my name?  I tried to side step her and continue my way but she called my name a second time and that really freaked me out.

No, this is not a fictional story, this actually happened.

We had traveled a very long way and was about to enter a deeper part of the Midwestern section of the country. We had ran into some minor snow storms as we headed east so I plowed right through them.

As I tried to push the door open she grabbed my arm and told me to get a room and wait the storm out. I had no money for that. Gas prices was stellar back then. So I thanked her for the advice and stepped around her and went back to my car and locked the door. It was late at night, it was freezing, we were right outside of Detroit, Michigan so anyone ever spend time in Michigan in the winter knows how cold it can get.

I watched her for a few minutes. I didn’t see another car in the parking lot near the building so I assumed she arrived in one of the 18 wheelers parked behind us. After a while I stopped looking at her standing outside the building in the frigid weather watching us for I didn’t want her to come to the car. A few minutes later she was by my window lightly tapping on the glass, I pressed the button and slid the window down a peek, she asked may she ride with us?

I told her I don’t pick up strangers. She said ok but she patiently stood outside my door and refused to leave me alone. I was too tired to pull off and seek another spot or rest stop for I had no idea where the nearest rest stop was.

Usually intuition goes off when someone is that close to my car so late in the night but I felt safe around her. I told her to get in before she freeze to death out. I unlocked the car and let her in the back seat. She recommended we go to a hotel up the road a bit. I told her to get out, she begged me to do as she say. Vowing she meant us no harm.

She was right there was a nice place right down the road. She paid for the room and ordered food. Her generosity unnerved me so finally, I had to ask her what did she really want? How did she get to the stop at 1:00 A.M.? She said she walked to the rest stop and she didn’t want anything.  The storm lasted three days.

To make a long story short she rode all the way from Michigan to New York with us. When we entered Pennsylvania she said she wanted me to meet someone. I thinks to myself. “So now, the real reason you’re helping me is finally coming out.”
But having no money I had no choice but go where she directed me. We arrived at woman’s house who was equally as kind as her. The woman who later became one of  my best friends invited us in with no questions asked. She kindly thanked the woman for bringing us to her. The rest stop woman who said her name was Sarah, replied. “No problem.” As we removed our coats and heavy outerwear Sarah disappeared, she was there one moment and gone the next. The door didn’t open, so how did she leave?

I asked our hostess why were they being so nice to me and my kid? She replied because God told them to be nice. I will call my hostess Marlene. I asked her where did Sarah go? She said, “Back to the highway. Sarah is an angel.” I was speechless. I can’t say I don’t believe in them but never gave it much thought.

Well, as you can guess I was completely floored. I thought they both were crazy. I spend the next three days trying to find this “Sarah”. I searched the internet for stories like mine near that area, but found none. I called the hotel we spend three days in and they swore no one was in that room during the blizzard. That no one meeting my description of Sarah checked in that room. I described my car. They said yes, they saw it but they thought I was a guest of one of their customers.

We lived with Marlene for two years and I see her every other day now. But she still sticks to her account that Sarah was an angel, I know Marlene is a saint. Who else would take in total strangers and treat them like family. So if saints are real I guess angels are too.

This isn’t the end of this story, I wasn’t aware my engine block had frozen and bust. The next day after we arrived at Marlene’s my car wouldn’t start so I took it to a mechanic, friend of hers. She said he would fix it for free. But when he looked at it he told me there was no way this car should’ve traveled over 3,000 miles. I told him it did. I told him I wanted a second opinion. He wasn’t offended, he towed the car to another garage. I was given the same diagnosis. But lo and behold, the three got together and got me a newer car.

So as I’ve known evil people. But there are still a lot of good people left in the world. These people encourages and support me in my writings. They don’t know rich people, they don’t have degrees to accredit their common sense knowledge. But what they do have is the love of God in their hearts. Marlene always tell me to write in truth; don’t sugar coat things. That the bible is really quite scary if you truly look at it for what God is really saying and don’t omit the parts you don’t want to hear.
So I’m leaving it up to the readers to decide what Sarah really was. I’m not trying to convince anyone of anything religious. I’m merely telling what I encountered.

 

About unholypursuit

A. White is a long time member of Romantic Time and Publisher's Weekly who has been writing for over fifteen years. She took classes in creative writing in college, specializing in ancient myths and legends. and at a local community center while living in Chicago. In college she won the national contest to verbally list every country in the world, it's capital and ingenious language. Her works are mainly horror, fantasy, extreme, and sci-fi as well as, as some may says, "the truly strange predicament and puzzling." Books that I've written are "Clash with the Immortals, and eleven others which are part of the "Unholy Pursuit saga," which should be finished this year. She has been working on the Chronicles since 2007. She wished to complete them all before introducing them to public so the readers wouldn't have to for the continuation to be written. The ideas of the book came from classic literature such as whose work greatly influence the world world such as Homer, Sophocles, Herodotus, Euripides, Socrates, Hippocrates, Aristophanes, Plato, Aristotle and many more. The "Book of Enoch" influenced the usage of Azazael as a main character and love interest. I created the primary main character from the Chronicle of Saints. I wanted to show them as real flesh and blood with thoughts, desires and yearning as any human. Not as they are so often depicted. So I created one of my own to show her as a real human that everyone can relate to.
This entry was posted in Christianity, family, paranormal romance,, readers, Supernatural. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I believe I met an angel or saint

  1. Pingback: I believe I met an angel or saint | The Novel: UnHoly Pursuit: Devil on my Trail

Leave a Reply

