Unholy Pursuit: The Devil on My Trail

The over 800 pages novel  “Unholy Pursuit: The Devil on My Trail” is finally available at Amazon. UnHoly Pursuit- The Devil on my trail Smaller size

 

 

About unholypursuit

A. White is a long time member of Romantic Time and Publisher's Weekly who has been writing for over fifteen years. She took classes in creative writing in college, specializing in ancient myths and legends. and at a local community center while living in Chicago. In college she won the national contest to verbally list every country in the world, it's capital and ingenious language. Her works are mainly horror, fantasy, extreme, and sci-fi as well as, as some may says, "the truly strange predicament and puzzling." Books that I've written are "Clash with the Immortals, and eleven others which are part of the "Unholy Pursuit saga," which should be finished this year. She has been working on the Chronicles since 2007. She wished to complete them all before introducing them to public so the readers wouldn't have to for the continuation to be written. The ideas of the book came from classic literature such as whose work greatly influence the world world such as Homer, Sophocles, Herodotus, Euripides, Socrates, Hippocrates, Aristophanes, Plato, Aristotle and many more. The "Book of Enoch" influenced the usage of Azazael as a main character and love interest. I created the primary main character from the Chronicle of Saints. I wanted to show them as real flesh and blood with thoughts, desires and yearning as any human. Not as they are so often depicted. So I created one of my own to show her as a real human that everyone can relate to.
This entry was posted in paranormal romance,. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Unholy Pursuit: The Devil on My Trail

  1. Mac says:

    Everyone this is truly an epic book. It is not a quick read. If you have the attention span of a gnat or is expecting a young adult read, I do not suggest it for you.

    From
    page 121

    ” I froze. For now I knew he knew about the closet man, he’s conspicuously and brazenly telling me he knows. Will that one night of pleasure haunt me for the rest of my life? Will Breanna hate me when I’m forced to tell her the truth. I smiled a nervous smile. This man was making me jumpy.”

    I have to ask…what’s up with Ashton and closets? Are he using them for portals?

    I have tell you, my favorite character already is BEA. Ana is sweet and long-suffering. She is one of those people too nice for their own good. Bea doesn’t try to be nice other than when her mother is looking at her. The part where Bea shoot the bogus debt collector and what she says after shooting him. Well,it had everyone here laughing so hard they cried.

    Like

    • Thank you Mac for your kind comment. I am glad you enjoyed it. I wrote it to be the type of book that gives the reader many hours of enjoyment. Yes, a lot of people finds Bea fun and daring. The excerpt you submitted came from an encounter with a man named Janus Cargill and his dialogue with Ana about Bea. I won’t deliver an spoiler but yes, Ashton (Azazael) does have many closet issues. To him closet means something totally different than it means in our time. 🙂

      Like

  2. Lesile Hines says:

    I highly disagree with the Amazon rating on this book. This book is an epic and asking you to shorten it will kill the story. It’s like asking Leo Tolstoy to shorten the 1225 pages of War and Peace. People need to stop being so brain dead and apply themselves to reading real literature. Please don’t change the format of your writings. It is great. It make you think, it make you wonder. That’s what good writing supposed to do. It’s written in the style of the masters of literature and their work has survived hundreds and thousands of years after their death. Most of the work today is going to go the way of the dime books of the early last century. No one will remember them. Alma, I commend you. You took the time to create superb work that will live on into immortality. This is your first work and it is fantastic. Leslie 29.11.2016, 22:55, “The Novel: UnHoly Pursuit: Devil on my Trail” <comment-reply@wordpress.com>:unholypursuit posted: “The over 800 pages novel  “Unholy Pursuit: The Devil on My Trail” is finally available at Amazon.    “

    Like

    • Lesile, all I ask is a honest opinion in a review. Everyone isn’t going to feel the same as you. All of my work was written before the days of ebooks so they probably will be longer than the accustomed format of books today. I loved War and Peace. I wish Leo Tolstoy had written more like it. But I assume he was exhausted by the time he finished it. 🙂 Tolstoy said War and Peace is “not a novel, even less is it a poem, and still less a historical chronicle”. Large sections, especially the later chapters, are a philosophical discussion rather than narrative.[8] Tolstoy also said that the best Russian literature does not conform to standards and hence hesitated to call War and Peace a novel. Instead, he regarded Anna Karenina as his first true novel.

      Like

      • Mac Clarke says:

        Ok, you have got us hooked. My entire household. Usually I can’t get my old man to read much of anything other than Sports Illustration. I did not tell him a woman wrote the book since he like guys are a fan of Azazel and his many wives and concubines. I will tell hm when he finish the series. He thinks a man wrote it by the way it’s written. His favorite character besides Azazel is Dawn. I have to say that Dawn is a prime grade b*tch. He is hoping Ana get out the way and let him and Dawn be together. This book will earn husbands and boyfriends a beat down. LOL!

        On Fri, Feb 3, 2017 at 1:23 PM, The Novel: UnHoly Pursuit: Devil on my Trail

        Like

      • Mac Clarke says:

        Oh, Mack is my husband.

        Like

Leave a Reply

