Why I write about romance?

I write about romance because relationships are basic of any society. No matter what we do or talk about we can’t get around them. Without them, there’s no society.

Romance is very important because it is the building blocks for any successful marriage or relationship.   And without successful relationships a society may end up callous, cold and void.

I’m fully aware so many today thinks that romance is something only for the feeble and weak. No amount of intelligence in the world can take the place of romance.

Some may say people lived for thousands of years without it. I seriously doubt they did. Or we all wouldn’t be here. I believe, long before the Age of Romance people practiced it in some shape, form or fashion. If not we wouldn’t find so many ancient relic with couples obviously in a romantic embrace or showing affection to each other.

It so sad so many thinks that way. I have encountered many who feels it’s something no one needs anymore.  But they are oh so wrong. It’s an excellent way to learn how to interact with other adults. So many have never learned how to interact with other people as adults. So many today thinks that sex is romance. They are entirely two different things.

Like for example, romance for the holidays have always held a special meaning . Here is my opinion: If you are romancing someone you don’t have time to fight and argue with them. LOL!

And romance can tell a lot about which way a relationship is really going. If one isn’t willing to woo the person of their interest in the courtship days. Then you have nothing to build a future on, no fond memories to look back on as years ago by.

Think about little things like the gold dipped rose he gave you for Valentine’s Day five years ago. When you look at it then you will remember the happiness of that day. Or you might in his drawer a love letter you wrote on the back of your office stationary him three years ago and is surprised he kept it. That shows how much he treasures you and your love.

The simplest things like a kiss on your forehead when he leaves for work in the morning speaks volumes. Don’t forget to kiss each other day before leaving for the day. That one kiss can carry your beloved all day long until you see her at the end of the day.

It’s my way of making the world a little better than I found it. Is why I write about truth and romance.

 

About unholypursuit

A. White is a long time member of Romantic Time and Publisher's Weekly who has been writing for over fifteen years. She took classes in creative writing in college, specializing in ancient myths and legends. and at a local community center while living in Chicago. In college she won the national contest to verbally list every country in the world, it's capital and ingenious language. Her works are mainly horror, fantasy, extreme, and sci-fi as well as, as some may says, "the truly strange predicament and puzzling." Books that I've written are "Clash with the Immortals, and eleven others which are part of the "Unholy Pursuit saga," which should be finished this year. She has been working on the Chronicles since 2007. She wished to complete them all before introducing them to public so the readers wouldn't have to for the continuation to be written. The ideas of the book came from classic literature such as whose work greatly influence the world world such as Homer, Sophocles, Herodotus, Euripides, Socrates, Hippocrates, Aristophanes, Plato, Aristotle and many more. The "Book of Enoch" influenced the usage of Azazael as a main character and love interest. I created the primary main character from the Chronicle of Saints. I wanted to show them as real flesh and blood with thoughts, desires and yearning as any human. Not as they are so often depicted. So I created one of my own to show her as a real human that everyone can relate to.
This entry was posted in novel, paranormal romance,, Personal thoughts, romance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Why I write about romance?

  1. Janis says:

    Alma, I think you need to make it clear you are NOT Alma Bridwell White. Especially with all this crazy right wing crap going on now. Tell Google to take your book from beside her picture. I had never heard of the woman until I saw your book beside her picture. The woman has been dead over 70 years so common sense ought to have tell everyone she didn’t write it. But there are nut jobs out there who might try to associate your work with hers. But they will be in for a big surprised reading yours. LOL!

    Like

  2. Janis says:

    Maybe if people practiced more romance than so much dark sarcasm there would not be so much negativity all the time. Frankly, I do not think most people know how to be romantic anymore.

    Like

  3. James Gordon says:

    I just finished one of these books. I loved it. I know it isn’t popular to say nice things about people online. But I don’t care. I loved it. Lady, keep up the good work and ignore the trolls. Spread your wings and fly. You have the potential to soar in the league of big time authors and just as I can see it others can too and will try to bring you down. Too much good work has been lost to the world already because of naysayers who wouldn’t know something brilliant if it bit them in the ass.

    Like

    • I will make sure I do my best. And thanks for the encouragement. I will admit, I too have wondered how much art has been truly lost to the world which is why we could treasure as much of it as we can find.

      Like

Leave a Reply

