Good Hearted People

hunger-for-your-love

 

I’m always receiving poems and poetry from others. Sometimes articles such as this one. I found it in my mail this morning, I thought I would share it with you all since it’s the start of the month of love. I thought it was interesting. It’s strongly written but it’s most definitely true.
*******************
Here’s the thing about good hearted people. Most people don’t like them because let’s face it. They are better than most of us and shows us for who we truly are. They accept our excuses no matter how lame they are and even gives you excuses when you don’t explain yourself. They easily give us the benefit of doubt. No questions asked.

With a good hearted person there are no lies and pretense. They are truthful with you and hope you do the same but in most cases you won’t for you take them for a sap.

Most often than not, the explanation you give is that you simply don’t care. They accept apologies you don’t give. They see the best in you when you don’t need or want them to. At your worst, they lift you up, even if it means putting their own priorities aside. They are never too busy for you. They make time for you even when you don’t make it for them. They don’t ask why not?

But you may wonder why they are the most caring, sensitive people? You wonder why they are willing to give so much of themselves with no expectations in return. You wonder why their existence is not so essential to your well-being? It’s because they accept the love they think they deserve not that which they are due. It’s because they don’t make you work hard for the love and attention they gives you. They gives it unconditionally without you giving it the same. Many of us talks about unconditional love but very few are willing to give it.

They accepts the love they think they have earned from you, and you accept the love you think you are entitled to.

  Some knows people like this and do not know how blessed they are. They thinks the person is gullible and will always be there. They think the person can not find someone else to bestow their affection and attention upon. But there are approximately 1,000 rotten, selfish people to 1 good hearted person so do the math. They will find another you. The problem is you won’t find another them.

 

So let me tell you something. One day they are going to get tired. They are going to wake up and realize you aren’t worth it and I warn you to dearly fear the day when a good heart gives up on you.

Many walks around saying they are sad. But if you should only look back in their lives you probably would see where they once had the loyalty of a good hearted person but abused it. For our skies don’t become gray out of nowhere? Our sunshine doesn’t allow the darkness to take over for no reason. A good heart doesn’t turn cold unless it’s has been treated with coldness for a while.

Good hearted people are far and few in-between, if you find one. Cherish them. Make the time for them. Don’t give them up for someone you think that is better. They may not be the most exciting people in the world but exciting people are usually nothing but trouble and heart aches. Most are unstable and unpredictable whereas a good hearted person is in your corner until the end. Don’t let someone else come in and steal your good hearted person because there are 999 other people out there looking for one. Know the worth of what you have because only a fool can not see the value in a  heart of gold.

About unholypursuit

A. White is a long time member of Romantic Time and Publisher's Weekly who has been writing for over fifteen years. She took classes in creative writing in college, specializing in ancient myths and legends. and at a local community center while living in Chicago. In college she won the national contest to verbally list every country in the world, it's capital and ingenious language. Her works are mainly horror, fantasy, extreme, and sci-fi as well as, as some may says, "the truly strange predicament and puzzling." Books that I've written are "Clash with the Immortals, and eleven others which are part of the "Unholy Pursuit saga," which should be finished this year. She has been working on the Chronicles since 2007. She wished to complete them all before introducing them to public so the readers wouldn't have to for the continuation to be written. The ideas of the book came from classic literature such as whose work greatly influence the world world such as Homer, Sophocles, Herodotus, Euripides, Socrates, Hippocrates, Aristophanes, Plato, Aristotle and many more. The "Book of Enoch" influenced the usage of Azazael as a main character and love interest. I created the primary main character from the Chronicle of Saints. I wanted to show them as real flesh and blood with thoughts, desires and yearning as any human. Not as they are so often depicted. So I created one of my own to show her as a real human that everyone can relate to.
This entry was posted in Lovers, romance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Good Hearted People

  1. Thank you all for loving the article. I too thought it was a good one and am glad the author sent it to me and is when more honored to learn her reason for sending it is she is seeking my assistance in co-authoring a book entitled “Good Hearted People”

    Like

  2. Lesile Hines says:

    This is so true. I wish everyone had a good hearted person in their lives.01.02.2017, 08:31, “The Novel: UnHoly Pursuit: Devil on my Trail” <comment-reply@wordpress.com>:

    unholypursuit posted: ”   I’m always receiving poems and poetry from others. Sometimes articles such as this one. I found it in my mail this morning, I thought I would share it with you all since it’s the start of the month of love. I thought it was interesting. It’s stron”

    Like

  3. Amanda Stephens says:

    It would be nice if there were more good hearted people in the world. But a lot of people start out in life a good hearted person but the world turns it cold.

    Like

  4. Jack says:

    I will right aaway cllutch youur rss feed as I can’t
    tto finbd your e-mail subscription liink oor e-newsletter service.
    Do youu have any? Plwase llet mee recognise soo thzt I couod subscribe.
    Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Useful info. Lucky me I discovered your web site
    unintentionally, and I’m stunned why this accident didn’t came about earlier!
    I bookmarked it.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Deanna says:

    Hello, Neat post. Look forward to next installment of the series

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Starmaum says:

    Hey there! I just wish to offer you a big thumbs up for your excellent books and the great info you have right here on your posts. I am returning to your web site for more soon. Every time I come here there’s always something interesting to read. The main germ I like is you aren’t putting other people down. A lot of sites do that. For me, that’s a major turn off. Keep it real. Fans across the ocean adores you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi there to you too, Starmaum. Two thumbs back at you. 🙂

      I believe in if you don’t have anything good to say about someone don’t say nothing at all. Those fans you knows across the sea tell them I adores them too. They are who I writes for.

      Like

  8. Blanche says:

    Hurrah! I finally found a website I can actually learn something from! All I got a web site from where I can really obtain helpful facts regarding my study and knowledge. I had never heard of this guy until you wrote about him and I looked him up and found out there was once a real person named that. Oh I almost forgot. I agree. If there was more kindhearted people like you then the world would be a much nicer place to live.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m glad the site was useful to you in your studies but please remember I wrote of the ancient king in a fictional aspect not an actually historical aspect. I use the data from history to create the character but if you are doing academic research on King Eochaidh it is still best to check with your college library to see what they may have on him. For the one I wrote about supposedly lived in the 7th century while there were many others before and after him bearing the same name so you need to be more specific in academic research of which one you are referring to. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Magnificent site. Lots of useful information here.I’m sending it to a few pals and additionally sharing in delicious. And of course, thanks for your sweat! I appreciate the effort put in your work. It tells us readers that you cares. I found your blog via your Goodreads author page. I really enjoyed the book.

    Like

  10. Gerald says:

    I could not resist commenting. Perfectly written! People need to realize this more often.

    Like

Leave a Reply

