Hate is too great a burden to bear.

Hate is too great a burden to bear. It injures the hater more than it injures the hated.-Coretta Scott King

About unholypursuit

A. White is a long time member of Romantic Time and Publisher's Weekly who has been writing for over fifteen years. She took classes in creative writing in college, specializing in ancient myths and legends. and at a local community center while living in Chicago. In college she won the national contest to verbally list every country in the world, it's capital and ingenious language. Her works are mainly horror, fantasy, extreme, and sci-fi as well as, as some may says, "the truly strange predicament and puzzling." Books that I've written are "Clash with the Immortals, and eleven others which are part of the "Unholy Pursuit saga," which should be finished this year. She has been working on the Chronicles since 2007. She wished to complete them all before introducing them to public so the readers wouldn't have to for the continuation to be written. The ideas of the book came from classic literature such as whose work greatly influence the world world such as Homer, Sophocles, Herodotus, Euripides, Socrates, Hippocrates, Aristophanes, Plato, Aristotle and many more. The "Book of Enoch" influenced the usage of Azazael as a main character and love interest. I created the primary main character from the Chronicle of Saints. I wanted to show them as real flesh and blood with thoughts, desires and yearning as any human. Not as they are so often depicted. So I created one of my own to show her as a real human that everyone can relate to.
This entry was posted in Christianity, family, Friends, history, Personal thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Hate is too great a burden to bear.

  1. My philosophy is that haters must have an awful lot of energy and if so, put it to something useful and constructive. —A. White.

    On Thu, May 4, 2017 at 8:18 PM, The Novel: UnHoly Pursuit: Devil on my Tra

    Like

  2. Phil O'Gene says:

    I really like it when people come together and share ideas. Great site, stick with it! By the way, don’t change the book. I will be upset if you.

    Like

    • Yes, Phil. I like it when people come together in harmony also. Hate is a burden to anyone who care to carry it. It’s more of a burden to the one holding it than it is to the one it’s directed at.

      Like

  3. Mum says:

    Hello there! I know this is kind of off topic question but I was wondering why you chose a mum as a super hero? That’s kind of unusually. Most mums in stories are only there to wait upon and worry about everyone else. If she has an active role she is usually bat crap crazy, overbearing and manipulative. Thanks a lot! This was a long time coming. Showing appreciation for mums and what we do.

    Like

    • Mum, thnak you for your comment. It’s much appreciated. I set out to change that dowry image of moms in stories. I didn’t know how it was going to be perceived when I first started writing about a single mom with a kid in tow. But I figured by all the things a mom does. She’s already a super hero and just put it into a concept of a story.

      Like

  4. Brad says:

    In fact no matter if someone doesn’t know afterward its up to others. To know that they will help, so here it occurs. Hate much end. It gains nothing in the end. It spills tears.

    Like

  5. Continuing Education says:

    I read your posts for hours. I must say you post very nice and informative article. I certainly love this site. Keep writing! Your writings have something important to say. They don’t simply fill up airspace as so much writing does today. I’m a college professor. I see mindless scribbling all day long. I wish there were more parents like yours.

    Like

  6. McCrimon says:

    Having read your first book I sought you out and found you here. I must say I love your books and your blog..both have very nice colors and theme. Did you design your book covers yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? I like how you used colors to compliment your books. How the colors selected go very well with the topic. Something else I noticed. Your work isn’t produced to make a quick buck in the present day. It’s created to withstand the test of time. I know this is an off topic comment but I thought you would like to know that there some out here in the internet space intelligent enough to see that. Keep up the masterpieces comes.

    Like

    • Mc, thanks for noticing but I do believe all authors seek that their work to live on beyond their own mortality. As an zestful book lover myself I asked myself what I look for in buying a book and tried to incorporate it into my own books. I give suggestions but the publisher has the final say in which cover is used.

      Like

  7. Nadia says:

    I couldn’t resist commenting. As an educator I can not stress this enough. Well written!

    Like

  8. Harry says:

    I do not even know how I ended up here. Ok, truthfully I was looking for more of your books. I just finished “The Devil on My Trail” however I thought it was great. It’s scary in a way that you don’t realize it’s scary until after you have read it. I don’t know if you recognize this or not but whomever you’re but definitely you’re going to a famous author and blogger if you aren’t already famous. Cheers!

    Like

    • Hi Harry, welcome. I am glad you liked the novel. Only you, the readers and fans can determined if I’m famous or will be famous but thanks for the assurance. 🙂 Hope to see you thorughout the entire series. It’s just getting started. It’s get a lot scarier and wilder. LOL!

      Like

  9. Stacy says:

    Yes, I agree that there’s too much hate in the world and not enough love. I do not know if it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else encountering this but once I finish a book I have a hard time waiting for the next one.

    Like

  10. medical health news says:

    I’d like to find out more about your books. I saw them all on Goodreads and several other places. I’d love to find out some additional information such as are they in the local libraries?

    Like

  11. Philly says:

    After I initially commented I seem to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get 4 emails with the exact same comment. Is there an easy method you can remove me from that service? Appreciate it!

    Like

    • Thanks you for your visit but I have no idea what’s happening but will look into it. No, no one else has had this issue. If so, they haven’t mentioned it. You uncheck the box and you will stop receiving comments.

      Like

Leave a Reply

