Good News For Fans of “The Black Panther”

As a child reading comic books I’m familiar with the Marvel Comic character called “The Black Panther” but my kids, their friends and just about every teen and young adult I know just broke the news to me the movie’s sales have surpassed many others and claimed it spot in history pushing the half a billion mark in a week.  Fandom has voted it  the best movie of all times. It’s sales topped the chart Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday and the public is waiting to see if it will reach half a billion in one week. Several movies  has grossed more than a billion over the course of their run but it took years to reach this level not merely days. Below you will find a list of the 31 movies to gross the most over the years.

 

Total gross revenue: $2,187,500,000 (but keep in mind this is a 21 years gross. Not a few weeks, months or years gross.)

Two decades later, James Cameron’s “Titanic” is still untouchable at its number two spot for box-office records. The movie made around $1.8 billion during its initial 1997 release, and then topped $2 billion after it was re-released in 3D in honor of the 100-year anniversary of the iconic ship’s sinking.

 

 

List of Billion Dollar Movies

Advertisements

About unholypursuit

A. White, a former librarian who is also long time member of Romantic Time and Publisher's Weekly. A. White has been writing for over fifteen years. She took classes in creative writing in college, specializing in ancient myths and legends. and at a local community center while living in Chicago. In college she won the national contest to verbally list every country in the world, it's capital and ingenious language. Her works are mainly horror, fantasy, extreme, and sci-fi as well as, as some may says, "the truly strange predicament and puzzling." Books that I've written are "Clash with the Immortals, and eleven others which are part of the "Unholy Pursuit saga,". She has been working on the Chronicles since 2007. She wished to complete them all before introducing them to public so the readers wouldn't have to for the continuation to be written. The ideas of the book come from classic literature such as whose work greatly influence the world world such as Homer, Sophocles, Herodotus, Euripides, Socrates, Hippocrates, Aristophanes, Plato, Aristotle and many more. The "Book of Enoch" influenced the usage of Azazael as a main character and love interest. I created the primary main character from the Chronicle of Saints. I wanted to show them as real flesh and blood with thoughts, desires and yearning as any human. Not as they are so often depicted. So I created one of my own to show her as a real human that everyone can relate to.
This entry was posted in African American Writers and Poets, ANNOUNCEMENTTS, kings, Movie, queens, sales and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Good News For Fans of “The Black Panther”

  1. Ann Harden says:

    Yes, I noticed this when I at first read your work. It had a wide variety of diversity in it. That was the first thing that captured my attention and held it. So, the movie’s success doesn’t surprise me at all.

    The diversity is what is capturing people’s attention about the UnHoly Pursuit Saga. It’s told from a perspective never told from before in America. From a black woman’s view. I have never read a book or series where the main love interest is a black woman who knows how to hold her own if it wasn’t urban romance.

    In most I have read she’s a sidekick or the best friend of a white woman whom she focus all her time and energy upon. I definitely never read one where she has supernatural powers and is a born leader and the most powerful man or being in the world is in love with her. You took a daring, hell of a chance on that one and it’s paying off.

    The world is changing and the movie, publishing, art, and book industries are going to have to change with it or get left behind and fall into obsolete.

    Let’s face it. Africa is the richest continent on earth and eventually they are going to figure out how to utilize their vast wealth. They are already starting to do that. Everyone talks about India but India doesn’t have nearly the natural wealth of Africa. No,continent does. You may have heard of her, Nigerian oil baroness and fashionista Folorunsho Alakija is a strong statement in how the world is changing so those who wish to sell their art must change with it.

    On Thu, Feb 22, 2018 at 6:41 PM, The Novel: UnHoly Pursuit: Devil on my Tra

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lisa Warner says:

    It’s at nearly 800 million in less than two weeks. It has surpassed Captain America. I saw it last week and it’s as good as they say.

    On Thu, Feb 22, 2018 at 6:41 PM, The Novel: UnHoly Pursuit: Devil on my Tra

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jack says:

    I’m white so I can say the real truth. I hate this fact but it’s true…racism is the primary reason many investors once believed that a movie with an all black cast would not sell. Many, if they admit the truth (which they won’t) was hoping the movie flopped to prove their theory to be true. Racism is the reason why many whites will not read a book written by anyone other than another white person. Racism is the real reason why many white authors will not research and learn how to include others in their work beyond the typical stereotypes which they are comfortable with. It isn’t the movies or stories. It’s people who need to get over their whiteness and learn how to enjoy other cultures as well as their own. I’ve lived long enough to see the progress make a major set back instead of moving forward and I’m not forty yet. But being so narrow minded many do not realize the abundant of things in life they are missing out on. Every culture is rich in its own way. Yours isn’t the only one and to think so shows your ignorance not intelligence.

    For example, I’m supposed to love certain movies and books because I’m told I am supposed to love them because of my ethnicity but I don’t. Some, I hated them because there was nothing new or exciting about them. So I search for other things on my own. The mainstream isn’t going to present it to you. You have to go out on your own and find it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.