Realm of Hope: An Action-packed Fantasy Epic (Realm of Hope Trilogy Book 1) by E.L. Li

Darkness is rising…

Gripping and action-filled, Realm of Hope is an epic science-fantasy tale with magic, supernatural powers, superheroes, and a large and diverse cast, perfect for fans of Percy Jackson & The Olympians, Avatar: The Last Airbender, Kingdom Hearts, and the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

For the first time in several millennia, nations set aside their differences. Only an interplanetary level threat could simmer down any tensions between leaders. Peace has never been eternal. Throughout the Mortal Realm, powerful bloodlines, clans, and royal families stepped up to save their worlds from the brink of destruction. Past heroes had plenty of living descendants with exclusive powers.

Annually, mortals aged five to six take an examination to determine if they’d possess inherent capabilities, such as heat immunity or the ability to travel at the speed of light, which would grant them the privilege of becoming trained Agents. Lumière Inc. placed those with potential into teams, training them for more than a decade.

Agents were symbols of hope. Decades passed, however, and cynicism rose. Morale needed a boost. Dream Teams formed. With bloodshed and shattered dreams recorded throughout history, they can only hope their fates won’t face inevitable doom. In the pursuit of tracking down the root cause of the rising everlasting darkness, our heroes must not lose sight of themselves.

Realm of Hope is the first book and sets up the Celestial Legacies Universe. E.L.Li’s debut novel depicts modern themes of dealing with loss, harsh realities, self-doubt, acceptance, rising up to pressure, and expecting the unexpected. Expect brutality, danger, and revelations in the fight for a cause that may be lost.

Content Warning: Graphic violence, death, suicide, depictions of PTSD & gore.

About unholypursuit

A. White, an award winning former librarian, who is also a long time member of Romantic Time and Publisher's Weekly. A. White has been writing for over fifteen years. She took classes in creative writing in college, specializing in ancient myths and legends. and later at a local community center while living in Chicago. In college she won the national contest to verbally list every country in the world, it's capital and ingenious language. Her works are mainly horror, fantasy, extreme, and sci-fi as well as, as some may says, "the truly strange predicament and puzzling." Books that I've written are "Clash with the Immortals, and eleven others which are part of the "Unholy Pursuit saga,". She has been working on the Chronicles since 2007. She wished to complete them all before introducing them to public so the readers wouldn't have to for the continuation to be written. The ideas of the book come from classic literature such as whose work greatly influence the world world such as Homer, Sophocles, Herodotus, Euripides, Socrates, Hippocrates, Aristophanes, Plato, Aristotle and many more. The "Book of Enoch" influenced the usage of Azazael as a main character and love interest. I created the primary main character from the Chronicle of Saints. I wanted to show them as real flesh and blood with thoughts, desires and yearning as any human. Not as they are so often depicted. So I created one of my own to show her as a real human that everyone can relate to.
This entry was posted in 666, character, interplanetary and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Realm of Hope: An Action-packed Fantasy Epic (Realm of Hope Trilogy Book 1) by E.L. Li

  1. Maureen Dayugan says:

    It might be a good story, but I am at a point in life where I no longer enjoy stories where I have to learn an entire new language to enjoy or understand the story.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.