Suggestions in changing the characters.

I have been asked several times to spice things up between Azazel and Ana. I am always willing to listen to suggestions and sometime try to consider them.

 I don’t know to make them hotter when some sessions he literally on fire when they make love. He’s made of fire he can control and keep it from harming her.

I was asked why don’t I show more aggressiveness in Azazel when dealing with Ana?

He’s unfaithful, (he’s has taken extra precaution to make sure she never catches him cheating.) jealous and possessive. I though that was aggressive enough.

I asked what did they have in mind? Some have suggested I allow him to do horrible things to her and she forgive him even thus he left her broken and bleeding instead of him making passionate love to her all the time. Write a section of him losing his famous temper and attacking her. Pointing out the facts he’s wealthy, he’s an Immortal, he’s handsome but the only thing missing is his abuse toward Ana. He needs to shake her up, smack her around a couple of time not chase after her so much. Stating he’s too kind to her and mean as a dog to everyone else.

He’s Azazel, so yes he’s mean as a hell hound to everyone else but her.

My eye started to twitched a little wondering who in the heck thinks beating the hell out of their significant other is romantic?

I kindly explained according to ancient texts he was a destroyer. He destroyed worlds so if he lost his temper and hit her there would be nothing left of her.

Yes, he’s Azazel. He’s perfectly capable of doing these things and much worse but that’s not love.

I asked how could I explain him waiting and longing for her for trillions of years merely to have her existing in the same era as himself and he does nothing but beat her up and perhaps kill her? One person said, “Have him bring her back from the dead and she forgives him for killing her because he’s so hot.”

So, let me get this straight… it’s ok if he beats her, dog her out and keep her crying all the time, do all kind of sexual deprivation to her and even kill her because he’s rich, handsome and hot???

Ok….alrighty then. That isn’t my cup of tea….

Sorry, but that isn’t going to happen. I don’t write books like that. If there’s love between the then it’s going to be real love. Not some dysfunctional situation of aggression played out to be love. If there’s hate then it’s going to be hate between the characters then it’s going to hate. You can love someone and hate them at the same time.

I try to write about loving relationships. Not some psycho and his bigger of a psycho, low self-esteemed girlfriend accepting his hurting her all the time as proof he loves her and then turning around saying they love each other?????

I can’t help but say I find this disturbing and what I find even more disturbing is so many people are ok with abuse and killings in relationships and turn around calling it love.

If someone is acting like they hate you then believe then because they do.

About unholypursuit

A. White, an award winning former librarian, who is also a long time member of Romantic Time and Publisher's Weekly. A. White has been writing for over fifteen years. She took classes in creative writing in college, specializing in ancient myths and legends. and later at a local community center while living in Chicago. In college she won the national contest to verbally list every country in the world, it's capital and ingenious language. Her works are mainly horror, fantasy, extreme, and sci-fi as well as, as some may says, "the truly strange predicament and puzzling." Books that I've written are "Clash with the Immortals, and eleven others which are part of the "Unholy Pursuit saga,". She has been working on the Chronicles since 2007. She wished to complete them all before introducing them to public so the readers wouldn't have to for the continuation to be written. The ideas of the book come from classic literature such as whose work greatly influence the world world such as Homer, Sophocles, Herodotus, Euripides, Socrates, Hippocrates, Aristophanes, Plato, Aristotle and many more. The "Book of Enoch" influenced the usage of Azazael as a main character and love interest. I created the primary main character from the Chronicle of Saints. I wanted to show them as real flesh and blood with thoughts, desires and yearning as any human. Not as they are so often depicted. So I created one of my own to show her as a real human that everyone can relate to.
This entry was posted in paranormal romance,. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Suggestions in changing the characters.

  1. Stanley says:

    I don’t know about anyone else but I’m sick of all the characters being the same. There’s no diversity in literature. All the characters in the same genre sounds, looks and acts just alike. Thanks for being different. Serious readers are thankful.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.